Wednesday, 20 January 2010

Week 2 Day 2!

Boy was it hard to get out of bed this morning! I woke up right before the alarm was supposed to go off and I admit that I laid there, trying to convince myself to just go back to sleep. However, I'm bound and determined to not let anything stop me from going out (if I can help it). So even though I was tired and still dealing with a few stomach issues...out I went.

And I'm glad I did. Nothing feels better than coming back in from exercising. I know I would've beaten myself up if I'd gone back to sleep. Only one more day this week and I'm on to week three.

The run today was pretty good. My legs felt a bit heavier than on Monday, but still it wasn't a problem to do the 90 second increments. I didn't even find myself mentally yelling at the guy on the podcast to tell me that time was up (not much anyway). But yeah, I feel pretty good. Not too wiped at all.

I'm going to sign up for a run in Regents Park, it's a 5k and it's for Race For Life. It's also on Amelia's birthday, which is a Saturday. I think it'll be good fun.

So that's it for me here. Tune in on Friday for the thrilling conclusion of Week 2!

1 comment:

  1. Wow so impressed! It is so hard to get up when it is cold- that is always what kills me with my excersize stuff.

    ReplyDelete